The Age Concern Wairarapa Board is elected annually. The current Board members come from diverse backgrounds and bring a multitude of skills to the Board table. The Board provides governance direction and support to the Manager and team with the common goal of Age Concern Wairarapa achieving its Strategic and Business Plans.

 The Board, alongside the staff are committed to helping, connecting and empowering older persons, as a leading contributor to the wellbeing of older persons in the Wairarapa communities.


Board Members 2022-2023

Cheryl Watson, Chair

Fred Wheeler, Deputy Chair

Hewitt Harrison, Treasurer

Lyn Riley, Secretary

Joanne Edwards

Dayle Lakeman

Esther Read

Tim Bannatyne


Sir Bob Francis

Ní neart go cur le chéile | We are better together